Dionne and the rocking-chair

With a lull in weddings and all roadtripping over for a while, I’ve got a bit more time to blog some of the work that I’ve done in the last couple of weeks… though in no particular order.

This is last  Saturday’s shoot.  Dionne and I have been planning this for a while but never quite managed to pull it off.  Many know Dionne as my fabulous assistant at weddings… she is also invaluable in the office, and it seems as a model as well…

dionne-1026a

(yes that’s a pear)

dionne-1025aa

dionne-1022aa

still a pear…

dionne-1028a

and that’s a candle.  Except I forgot my lighter.

dionne-1036a

dionne-1040a copy

dionne-1046a

dionne-1047aa

dionne-1049aabc

I grew up with this rocking chair… it has been in existance for at least as long as I have.  I have never before taken it to the seaside…

dionne-1058a

dionne-1055a

dionne-1066asa

for some reason this is possibly my favorite.  It seems a little sad but feels hopeful as well.

dionne-1062a

we did the entire shoot in about 20 minutes as the tide at Wynnum came in… quite fast!

dionne-1068a

Thanks for being my muse Dionne… and thankyou for not being frightened to get your boots wet 🙂

dionne-1070

3 Replies to “Dionne and the rocking-chair”

  1. quirky but in a good way. everything is so out of context (in my opinion, and in a good way). things you wouldn’t expect to see together, in an location you wouldn’t expect to see them in. great photos. artistic to the maximum! expect nothing less from the maestro.

Leave a Reply

