sunday inspiration

I’ve had the pure joy of a lazy sunday afternoon at home.  Whilst I probably should have opted for something away from my computer, I found myself lost in blogland… randomly reading some wonderfully inspiring and beautiful blogs on the net.  This one stood out, and I thought I would share a link to it.

http://www.dayswithmyfather.com/

It made me cry.

and it made me remember why I do what I do.  It reminded me that although it’s great to try to pull off technically beautiful location shoots, photographing people is really about documenting LIFE… in all its bittersweet, exquisite beauty.

Thank you Mr Toledano for reminding me of that…

5 Replies to “sunday inspiration”

  1. Hmm
    Its interesting how one is oblivious to the travesties of life when its staring you if the face ,were just too busy on the rollercoaster ;thinking were in control. I think we only realise what we have missed out once the joy ride is over.. Alas.

    The blog brought about mixed emotions, sadness for a husbands loss, happiness for a son rediscovering his father and joy ( Cookies on chest shot) that its these simple pleasures of life that bring us more happiness than one could have ever dreamt of.

    I have to give a talk on Balance between work and life .. I think I am too caught up in the merry go round as well…

    Ashish

  2. Our Dad’s are such interesting creatures. We often keep them at a distance to our hearts sometimes, perhaaps favoring our Mothers. When they are just as important. I have an incredible relationship with my father, I am blessed. He comes to visit me soon and because of this I will be taking lots of pictures of an ageing man who I respect, fear, loathe and love all at the same time.
    x Thank you darling for posting this.

Leave a Reply

