the wednesday experiment issue #11

– looking up –

I often find myself looking up.  Especially in a forest. looking at the canopy is always really cool – it gives you a completely different persepctive.

So I started looking up around home…

it seems that telephone wires are where all the action is…

birds…

and shoes…?

I’ve always been fascinated by this phenomena… shoes on a wire. Or “shoe tossing” as it may also be known…

There is actually quite a lot written about it as I’ve discovered… the jury still seems to be out as to what is behind the practice – demarcation of gang territory?  signalling that drugs are sold in a nearby house?  to commemorate a murder at that location? adolescent rite of passage?

Feels more like bored kids to me, but it definitely needs further investigation….

I’l keep you posted 🙂

2 Replies to “the wednesday experiment issue #11”

  1. I love that first shot with the birds but for some reason I can’t stop looking at the first one of the shoes – it’s beautiful (I find it really odd to call shoes on a powerline beautiful!) 🙂

Leave a Reply

