the wednesday experiment issue #15


If you haven’t been here before, the wednesday experiment is a regular feature where I explore the random, spontaneous, and purely artistic side of my personal photography practice.  I try not to let it be about the finished product, rather about the process. It is about challenging myself as a photographer, regardless of the outcome.


These beautiful plants have been begging to be photographed.  Each day I pass them on my morning run and think… I must photograph them.  I finally did.

(and to clarify, I wasnt running at the time… I came back with my camera and photographed them.  just so you know…)

aren’t they beautiful?

Happy Wednesday morning to you all!

*high fives all around… I actually posted early for a change*

12 Replies to “the wednesday experiment issue #15”

  1. these are incredible Juanita! definately another memorable addition to your urban beauty theme. That’s what I really love about your work. It’s about slowing down and looking for the beauty that surrounds us everyday, everywhere, whether it be an old building, a weed or classic beauty.

    thankyou for your gift

    1. Agapanthas!! trust you to know the name… I couldnt remember for the life of me what they were called! I saw them again this morning and they were calling out my name for a follow up session (or was that just your voice in my head??!)

Leave a Reply

