Yellow like a sunflower

This is by far one of my favourite fine art images. The bend in the stem, the curve of the leaves, the tilt of the flower head… the sunflower appears graceful and awkward to me all at once. I love how these opposites seem to co-exist to create something beautiful and almost defiant and resilient.

broderick-photography-gold-coast-004_fineart

I have started a daily chakra meditation by the wonderful Belinda Davidson (oh look, you can buy a copy for yourself here http://belindadavidson.com/store/) and the colour of the third chakra is “yellow like a sunflower” and every time, this is what I visualise.

My graceful awkward sunflower.

The third chakra embodies the ‘Peaceful Warrior’ It’s about personal power and finding your way in the world.  For me, this sunflower fits the brief.

 

Leave a Reply

